City of Laredo

Municipal Civil Services Commission for City Employees

(Except Employees who are Subject to a Collective Bargaining Agreement)

# Commissioner Name Appointed by: Date of Appointment Date of Expiration of Term
1 Doug Alford Mayor Pete Saenz June 2021 June 2023
2 Vacant CM Rudy Gonzalez, Jr., District I    
3 Jose Salvador Tellez CM Vidal Rodriguez, District II July 2021 July 2023
4 Daniel Rigal CM Merc Martinez III, District III April 2019 April 2023
5 Ana Saenz CM Alberto Torres, Jr., District IV January 2017 March 2023
6 Jesus Martinez CM Ruben Gutierrez, District V February 2020 February 2022
7 Juan Carlos Sanchez CM Dr. Marte A. Martinez, District VI February 2020 February 2022
8 Elizabeth Cantu CM Vanessa Perez, District VII January 2021 January 2023
9 Mark Ceballos CM Alyssa Cigarroa, District VIII May 2021 May 2023
10  Juan J. Avila City Employees October 2019

October 2021

11 Joe Barron City Employees November 2019 November 2021


City of Laredo Human Resources Department © 2015

Designed by Graphitiks Advertising Design, Inc.  Laredo | San Antonio